JECS LOGIN



Server Status

mail.jecs.com.au OK
EMAIL SCAMS
I have received some email scams recently via email and from some of my customers:
Please be aware I register my domains with Enetica at  http://www.enetica.com.au/
I am a reseller for them, the 'whois' on your domain registered with me should read as below:

$ whois jecs.com.au
Domain Name:                     jecs.com.au
Last Modified:                   25-Apr-2011 17:12:00 UTC
Registrar ID:                    Enetica
Registrar Name:                  Enetica
Status:                          ok

Registrant:                      Your Name or copmpany
Eligibility Type:                Registered Business
Eligibility Name:                Your name or company
Eligibility ID:                  abn or business name

Registrant Contact ID:           Your Nic
Registrant Contact Name:         Your Name
Registrant Contact Email:        Visit whois.ausregistry.com.au for Web based WhoIs

Tech Contact ID:                 JE1061834
Tech Contact Name:               John Evans
Tech Contact Email:              Visit whois.ausregistry.com.au for Web based WhoIs

As I get these examples of scam emails I will email post them here.

(if your not sure please email me for confirmation at  http://www.jecs.com.au/contact )




Written by John Evans   

This is one have had come direct to this customer in the mail:

 

 
Written by John Evans   


> Sent: Tuesday, 21 June 2011 1:21 PM
> To: benn
> Subject: About some Internet URLs confusingly similar to"
>                  "(TO CEO & Manager)
> Importance: High
>  
> Dear CEO & Manager,
>  
> We are a domain name registration and dispute organization in Asia,
> which mainly deal with the global companies' domain name registration
> and internet Intellectual property right protection in Asia. Currently,
> we have a pretty important issue needing to confirm with your company.
>  
> On June 20,2011, we received an application formally.One company named "
> Haolin Holdings Ltd " wanted to applied for the network brand"
>                   " and some domain names through our body.
>  
> Now we are handling with the registration of these domain names and find
> that these names and network brand is identical with your company's. So
> we have to confirm with you at two points:
> 1. If your company consign Haolin company to register these domain names
> and network brand, we will send application form to them and help them
> finish the registration at once.
> 2. If your company have nothing to do with Haolin company, they maybe
> have other purposes to register these names and Network Brand.
>  
> We haven't finished the registration of Haolin company yet, and we have
> postponed this application of this company temporarily already. In order
> to deal with this issue better, I want to confirm that are you the
> corporate representative of this company? If you are, I will feedback
> some problems to you; if you are not, please forward my letter to your
> company's corporate representative.We need your definite answer . please
> contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
>  
> Waiting for your reply ASAP.
>  
> Best Regards,
>  
> Kelly
> Auditing Department
> --------------------------------
> Tel: +00852 3073 2660
> Fax: +00852 3073 2663
> Email:
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
 
> Website: www.pnsl.hk <http://www.pnsl.hk/> 
> From: kelly [mailto:
 This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
 ]